new blog coming soon!

I’ve never much liked Vox, the blogging platform that I use. It prevents those who don’t enroll with Vox from commenting, doesn’t allow google searches within posts, and has generally been a pain in the ass. So I suppose that it’s a mixed blessing that, as of September 30th, Vox is closing for good.

I’ve exported my blog to a new platform, and am working out the kinks (choosing themes, colors, etc). Once it’s all set, I’ll post the new site here, and hope you’ll follow me over. Things *should* be much smoother once I’m over there.

In the meantime, if anyone feels like designing a header for my new site, let me know! It would be fun to have something a bit more personal than just a block of color and the words “la fille en rose.”

Check back soon for my new address!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment